Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Dec 23rd, 2019

I won’t be rubber stamp to anybody – Kebbi IPAC boss

Share This

From Ahmed Idris, Birnin Kebbi

The Newly Elected Chairman of Inter-Party Advisory Council of Nigeria (IPAC) in Kebbi state, Alhaji Ibrahim Mohammed has assured members and political parties that his administration will not be a robber stamp to anybody or Government, rather it will promote democracy in the State.
He stated this at the weekend while addressing journalists shortly after the IPAC election which was held at the INEC premises in Birnin Kebbi, where he said that his administration will operate an open door policy in order to foster good relationship between the political parties in the State.
The new chairman who is from National Conscience Party (NCP), defeated his opponent, Aliyu Master of Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM) with 38 vote, urged the loser to join hands with him in order to move democracy forward and achieved the objectives of IPAC.
He equally warned members to be objective in their political criticism in other to bring peace and harmony within themselves.
“I promised to work with everyone and make corrections of the past, I am going to make changes, my election was a clear testimony because it was free and fair”, he added.
Also speaking, the electoral committee Chairman and the National Chairman Nigeria Community Movement Party (MCMP), Ademola Babatunde, thanked the members and the people of Kebbi State for the peaceful conduct of the election, adding that the election was free and fair.
He added that out of the 81 political parties that participated in the election, 12 office were contested while the election was free and fair, as all the members singed to express their satisfaction with the results.
He therefore, called on the other elected officials to work hard and ensured justice by fighting a course for progress and unity, as well as the betterment of the State.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: