Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Sun, Aug 31st, 2014

‘I will not resign from Al-makura govt’, says Commissioner

Share This

By Ali Abare Abubakar

Contrary to media reports suggesting that some commissioners in Nasarawa state are set to resign from the Governor Umaru Tanko Al-makura administration, one of the five alleged to be on the verge of leaving the All Progressives Congress (APC) government, Hamza Mohammed Elayo, has debunked the story, describing it as a sponsored campaign aimed at maligning him towards achieving cheap political goals.

Elayo, in a statement issued to journalists yesterday, emphasized that he has no intention of resigning his appointment, as mischievously reported by a national daily (not People’s Daily) recently, stressing that he has absolute confidence, respect and loyalty to the Al-makura administration.

Elayo, who is the Commissioner for Information and Ethical Re-orientation, while affirming that he has gained much from the style, character and achievements of the APC government and will continue to be proudly associated with its ideals and successes, further described the said report as a figment of the imagination of the reporter.

Part of the statement read: “The reporter, along with his sponsors has been on a mission to disparage this administration and foist discord among its hardworking ranks for quite some time now without success; the latest being a continuation of their distractive stratagem. This is the reporter that sought to cause panic in the state by reporting an outbreak of Ebola when it was just a hoax. This same reporter had in the past misrepresented facts in the various ethnic crises that bedevilled the state by branding victims as aggressors and labelling the attackers as victims.

“Whatever the agenda of this reporter and his sponsors are, they will fail in their misadventure as the state and this government will remain focused and united in its pursuit for a development and peaceful coexistence”, he further stated.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: