Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Jul 16th, 2014

Guber poll: PDP vows to reclaim Osun from APC

Share This

APC-PDPBy Lawrence Olaoye

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) yesterday reiterated its commitment to reclaim Osun state from the All replicate the feat that it achieved in Ekiti state in the August 9th governorship election in Osun state.

Vice President, Arc. Namadi Sambo, made the disclosure at meeting of the PDP governorship campaign committee for Osun state held yesterday in Abuja.

Sambo, who is the chairman of the committee stated that President Goodluck Jonathan has assured of free and fair election in the state, added that “Osun belongs to PDP, the people there now never went to election”.

“PDP is a party that respects elders, traditional rulers, the youth, women and everybody. We are a peaceful party and we are looking forward to have a peaceful election in Osun state and I want to assure you that the mandate that was taken through the back door will come back to PDP as it was seen after the election in Ekiti State.

“The people will now have the chance to choose for themselves where they belong and they belong to PDP” he added.

The Vice President said yesterday meeting was meant to put back the strength of the party and also strategize and ensure that Osun people are given opportunity to decide their mandate.

He however pledged to work with the committee, the National Working Committee (NWC) and the party to ensure that the PDP win back Osun state.

Sambo applauded the committee and expressed appreciation of President Jonathan the PDP National Chairman , Alhaji Adamu Mu’azu for the success of the party in Ekiti state just as he added that Jonathan urged them to bring back Osun to where it belongs

Dignitaries at yesterday meeting included the Political Adviser to the President, Professor Rufai Alkali, Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Emeka Ihedioha, chairman of PDP Board of Trustee, Chief Tony Anenih, former deputy national chairman (south west), Chief Bode George, Minister of State for Federal Capital Territory, Oloye Olajumoke Akinjide, Minister of State for Works, Prince Adedayo Adeyeye, Chief Ebenezer Babatope and some members of the party’s National Working Committee (NWC).


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: