Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Jul 9th, 2014

Gov Yero appoints 46 secretaries for development areas

Share This

Gov-Yero3Governor of Kaduna state, Dr. Mukhtar Ramalan Yero yesterday approved the appointment of new Secretaries for the 46 Development Areas in the state.

This was contained in a statement, signed by the governor’s Director Media and Publicity, Ahmed Maiyaki and made available to newsmen.

According to him, the present Secretaries of the Development Areas were appointed since 2004, while many of the Development Areas are now operating without substantive Secretaries, as some have either retired from the service or transferred their service.

“It became necessary to recall all the Secretaries and appoint new ones as a means of reinvigorating the administrative machinery of the Development Areas, which were created in 2004 with aim of bringing government closer to the grassroots,” he said.

“Governor Yero has therefore, after due consultations with relevant stakeholders, approved the appointment of 46 new Secretaries while recalling the existing Secretaries, who are to report back to their respective Ministries, Departments and Agencies for reassignment”, he further said.

The out-going Secretaries have been directed to handover to their successors on or before Friday, July 11, 2014.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: