Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Apr 30th, 2014

Gov Aliyu submits names of commissioner nominees to Assembly

Share This

From Yakubu Mustapha, Minna

Niger state governor, Dr. Mu’azu Babangida Aliyu has sent a list of five nominees to the state House of Assembly for consideration and appointment as commissioners into the State Executive Council.

Aliyu in compliance with Section 192 of 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended), forwarded the letter to the state assembly yesterday in Minna the state.

The names contained in the letter as nominees were Ndayebo Danladi Mohammed from Gbako local government who is the present Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Abubakar Tukur from Shiroro, Isah Liman Kantigi who is the Edati Local government Council, Abdulkarim Suleiman Mazakuka from Mashegu local government and Lawal Abbas Mohammed from Munya local government, a former chairman of Niger State Board of Internal Revenue.

The state house of assembly is to scrutinize their credentials for screening next week for onward recommendation for their appointment.

Our reporter gathered that some commissioners have submitted their resignation letters to contest elections in various local government and state constituencies even as they were given up to end of April to tender their letters.

Similarly, the present commissioners who may likely leave the cabinet are Mustapha Lemu for science and Technology, Ahmed Ibrahim Matene for Agric, Dr Bashar Nuhu Moh’d from Shiroro and Mr Clifford Shashere for sports.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: