Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Apr 9th, 2018

Gombe youth council elects new exco

Share This

From David HassanGombe

National Youth Council of Nigeria Gombe state chapter has elected new officials to pilot the affairs of the council for the next three years in the state
Declaring the result of the election, the chairman of the electoral panel Musa Misal who is also the Northeast Chairman Christens Association of Nigeria Youth wing, said that Al-amin Ibrahim got 91 votes to defeat his rival Usman Mohammed Deba who had 57 votes
For the Deputy Chairman Richard Daniel, Ambi Yahya Saleh as Secretary was elected unopposed, three vice chairman and other official was elected during the election.
Also speaking shortly after the election Al-amin Ibrahim described his victory as the beginning of new era in Gombe state Youth Council saying efforts will be made to unite all members in the overall interest of the council.
He said this victory has bestowed on him the onerous task of rebuilding the union and make it virile like other councils across the nation by stamping out quackery in the state.
Ibrahim commended the security agencies for their steadfastness even in the face of provocation, urging members to forget the crisis that
dogged the electioneering period and forge ahead in unity and oneness.
“I appreciate our national and zonal officers for their supports and I want to assure that we shall compliment their efforts by uniting our people to enhance peace and progress in Gombe”, he said.
Also speaking the Zonal Organized Sectary, Hamisu Dassa said that the election was conducted according to the constitution of the council in article 12 of the constitution “Is unconstitutional for anybody outside the council to conduct election for the National Youth Council in view of that the State Ministry of Youth which goes in clear contrary to your administration’s ethics of delivering the dividends of democracy and democratic consolidation.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: