Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Nov 25th, 2020

Gombe Speaker impeached

Share This

Members of Gombe state House of Assembly yesterday impeached its Speaker Rt Hon. Sadik Ibrahim Kurba Representing Yamaltu Deba constituency.
The speaker was said to have been impeached after members of the House passed vote of no confidence on him.
It was gathered that out of 24 members in the House, 16 members signed the impeachment notice that led to the removal of the speaker who was later replaced by Hon. Abubakar Mohammed Luggerewo represent Akko central as new speaker of the House.
It was also noted that the majority leader of the House Hon. Samuel Markus represented Pero- Chonge was said to have been impeached and replaced by Hon. Yerima Ladan Gaule representing Kaltungo east.
Addressing Journalists after the impeachment the chief whip of the House Hon. Musa Buba representing Balanga north said the impeachment made by the House is paramount, adding that the impeachment was made due to constitutional right to removed any speaker when found wanting.
Even though no authentic reason was giving for the removal of the speaker through the chief whip but report showed that the speaker might have violated some rules and regulations that guided the House.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: