Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, May 1st, 2019

Gaidam swears-in new state independent electoral chairman

Share This

From Uche Uche, Damaturu.

Yobe state governor, Alh. Ibrahim Gaidam has yesterday sworn in a newly appointed state independent electoral commission chairman, Dr. Mamman Mohammed who replaces the former chairman of the , Audu Jauro who retired from service.
He was sworn in alongside three other permanent members of the commission that includes; Mohammed Grema Uguru, Sule Alhaji Ado and Mohammed Umar Damagum, Alhaji Bukar Modu Jumbam, Alhaji M. Jonkoli as permanent members of the civil service commission, while Malam Abdullahi Bukar was sworn-in as permanent member of the fiscal responsibility board.
Others sworn-in as permanent secretaries includes; Ali Usman Ahmed, permanent secretary and chairman of the board of internal revenue, Galtima Mai Ali, Dauda M. Gwayo, Mohammed S. Pawa and Kashim Kachallah Bukar, assigned to the ministries of Youth and sports development, land and housing, establishment and service welfare office departments in the office of the head of service respectively.
Speaking the occasion, the state governor stated that the appointment and subsequent swearing-in of these public officers was informed by the need to fill existing vacancies, either due to expiration of tenure, retirement or death of the former office holders.
While urging the newly sworn-in public officers to abide by the oaths of office and oath of allegiance they have taken as well as setting good examples of compliance with the laid down rules and regulations, he equally urged the new officers on the importance of re-dedication and commitment to the discharge of their responsibilities, exhibition of a high sense of responsibility, honesty and to embrace the ideals of transparency, accountability in all their private and official conduct.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: