Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Oct 9th, 2019

FCTA DOT, Ismaila receives Presidential civil service Merit Award

Share This

By Stanley Onyekwere

The Director Department of Treasury (DOT) in the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA), Mr. Isiyaku Ismaila has been honoured with the prestigious Presidential Civil Service Merit Award for his excellent track record in the civil service.
The Award was presented to Mr. Ismaila at a dinner and award ceremony held to mark the end of the 2019 civil service week at the State House Conference Centre recently, in Abuja.
According to the Acting Head of Service of the Federation, Dr (Mrs.) Folasade Yemi-Esan, the award is in recognition of the DOT’s outstanding contributions to the Civil Service.
Dr. Yemi-Esan noted that the recognition was in line with President Muhammadu Buhari administration’s vision and policy of recognizing hard work and integrity as well as improving service welfare.
She explains, “It is expected that this will spur other officers to exhibit similar virtues of the recipients and be more dedicated.
“Therefore, I wish to extend the appreciation of the entire civil service to Mr. President for being so gracious in hosting this event,” she said.
She also restated the commitment and loyalty of the civil service to the mandate handed down by President Muhammadu Buhari administration to deliver on all its priority areas for the enhanced development of the country.
“This, we will achieve through Your Excellency’s continued support and the eight priority areas in the 2017–2020 Federal Civil Service Strategy and Implementation Plan FCSSIP), particularly in the area of Driving Innovation in the Service for development,” she added.
On his part, recipient of the Presidential Merit Award, which is to recognise the directorate cadre officers, who was represented at the occasion by the Director, Capital Expenditure, FCT Treasury, Mr. Salawu Lawan, appreciated the Head of Service for carefully selecting him for special recognition.
He therefore pledged to put more efforts into the service to ensure its success.
Other recipients of the award include the FCTA Director of Human Resources, Dr. Lazarus Gaza, the Director in the Office of the Permanent Secretary, Mr. Udo Attang among others.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: