Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Sep 21st, 2020

FCT: RTEAN swears-in, Saidu Zuba as Chairman

Share This


By Usman Shuaibu

The leadership of Road Transport Employers’ Association of Nigeria (RTEAN) has sworn-in mallam Musa Saidu Zuba as the State Chairman of RTEAN alongside the twenty-six executives in the territory.
The swearing-in ceremony was performed by the Legal Adviser to the association, Barr. Christopher Oshomegie.
In his acceptance speech, Saidu Zuba called on both executives and members to work together to move the association forward in the FCT.
He advised the entire members to always co-operate with the officials to achieve greatness in the association.
The Chairman charged the members as well as the executives to desist from any act capable of bringing underdevelopment to the association.
On his part, the National President of the association, Alhaji Musa Muhammed who was represented by the National Deputy President at the occasion, Alhaji Mohammed Abubakar Bishara, urged the newly inaugurated executives in the FCT to obey the laid down rules and regulations guiding the association at all times.
He also advised the members of the association to remain calm, peaceful as well maintain law and order throughout the country, and called for more partnerships with the security agencies.
The RTEAN National President; however, used the occasion to thank the Federal Government for focusing on the developmental projects in order to alleviate the suffering of Nigerians.
Some of the newly sworn-in executives are: mallam Musa Saidu Zuba; State Chairman, Alhaji Audu Hassan; State secretary, mallam Adamu Idris; State treasurer, mallam Barau Ali; assistant organizing secretary, Richard Siso; State Deputy Chairman (Administration) and the position of State Deputy Chairman (Operations) went to Mr. Dada.
The occasion received the attendance of the Secretary-general of the association; Comrade Henry Ejiofor Ugwu, other executive members as well as the security agencies.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: