Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Sep 14th, 2020

FCT Minister, Bago others get Media award

Share This

From Yakubu Mustapha, Minna.

The Minister of State Federal Capital Territory FCT, Hajiya Ramatu Tijani and Member of House of Representative representing Chanchaga federal constituency, Hon Mohammed Bago has received Effective Humanitarian and Ambassador of Progress media awards respectively.
The award was given by the Orator Communications Media the publisher of weekly Newspaper, Mr Nasiru Hussein at the weekend in Minna.
The publisher described the awardees as an outstanding individuals who have symbolized themselves through hard work and achievements to show for impacting positively on the lives of the people especially the most vulnerable groups hence the need to be recognized through thorough research mechanism carried out independently.
Nasiru Hussein noted that the six Area Councils of FCT were happy with the minister in ensuring that the capital city is effectively represented in all federal government activities and programmes.
He said that Hon. Mohammed Bago has made a remarkable achievement in his constituency and historic for winning in three consecutive election where nobody has dine even two terms an indication of carrying people along and had effectively impacted on their lives politically, hence he is an ambassador for progress.
Also, the retired Prison Service Controller Medical Zonal Headquarters Minna, Alhaji Idris Mohammed as Visionary ICON for leaving an exemplary life worthy of emulation throughout his service years without been found wanting deserved to be honored.
In same vein, the Niger State 2019 National Rescue Movement NRM gubernatorial candidate, Alhaji Hassan Shaba also received effective humanitarian award for his humanitarian services to the people especially within this Covid – 19 period urging him to continued.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: