Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Dec 13th, 2019

FCT: AOPSHON honours senator Aduda, NUT chairman, others

Share This

By Usman Shuaibu

The leadership of the Association of Primary School Head Teachers of Nigeria (AOPSHON) in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) on Thursday conferred meritorious service awards on the senator Philip Tanimu Aduda represent the FCT at the National Assembly as well as the chairman of Nigeria Union of Teachers (NUT) in the FCT, comrade Stephen Knabayi.
Other awardees include, the Ona of Abaji; Dr Adamu Baba Yunusa, the House of Representatives member representing Abuja North; Hon. Micah Jiba, former House of Representatives members representing Abuja South; Hon. Zakari Angulu Dobi, Director FCT UBEB; Dir Jatau Noma, chairman of Gwagwalada Area Council; Hon. Adamu Muspha Danze, chairman of Abaji Area Council; Hon. Abdulrahman Ajiya,chairman of Kuje Area Council; Hon. Abdullahi Suleiman Sabo, former chairman of Kwali Area Council; Hon. Joseph K. Shazin, former National President of AOPSHON; Alhaji Muhmud Lawal and the FCT PTA chairman and Board member of FCT UBEB; Hon. Usman Abubakar Dafa.
Others recipients are former chairman of AOPSHON in FCT; Late comrade Okolo Jacob Ojoko, former chairman of NUT in Abaji Area Council; Muh’d Sani Loko, chairman of AMAC; Hon. Abdullahi Adamu Candido, Education Secretary of Local Education Authority in AMAC; comrade Haruna Saidu Karshi, Education Secretary of Local Education Authority in Bwari Area Council; Mr Solomon Ayuba Dagami, HOD school services in Bwari Local Education Authority; Mr Stephen Tuta Dada, Education Secretary of Local Education Authority in Gwagwalada Area Council; Hajiya Safiya Tukura Dobi, Teacher SPS in Kuje; Yahaya Shuaibu and Education Secretary of Local Education Authority in Kwali Area Council; Peter Philip Leda.
The chairman of AOPSHON in the FCT, Abubakar B. Mohammed, said awards were bestowed on the personalities based on their outstanding contributions towards the development of education.
The theme of AOPSHON’s lecture was “The Place of Stakeholders in Sustaining Basic Education in Nigeria”.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: