Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Sun, Aug 16th, 2020

Ex NIMASA boss, Agbu Kefas, emerges Taraba PDP Chairman

Share This

By Lateef Ibrahim with agency report

The former chairman of Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NMASA) board, Lt. Col. Kefas Agbu (rtd), on Wednesday emerged the chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Taraba State chapter.
Kefas alongside other executive members of the party in the state were elected as sole candidates at Jolly Nyame Stadium in Jalingo Taraba State capital.
The election of the new executive of the party followed the expiration of the tenure of the former chairman of the party in the state, Hon. Victor Bala Kona, and his executive members.
After due consultations among the party stakeholders, the sole candidature of Kefas and his team of executive members were accepted.
The former chairman of the party, Victor Bala Kona, while presenting the new executive members to the convention said he was confident that the Agbu Kefas led team would continue to win elections in the state and further reclaim all the few elected seats the party has lost to opposition parties across the state.
In his acceptance speech, the new PDP chairman, Lt. Col. Agbu Kefas, assured the party members of an open door administration and an all-inclusive policy to sell the party’s manifesto to the people of the state.
Gov. Darius Ishaku of Taraba State in a brief remark at the occasion expressed confidence in the Kefas led executive and promised his administration’s full support to the party for development in the state.
The state convention was conducted without in the absence of the deputy minority leader at the Senate and the Senator representing Taraba South, Sen. Emmanuel Bwacha, the recent past speaker Taraba state house of assembly and member representing Mbamga state constituency at the state assembly, Hon. Peter Abel Diah.
Others who were conspicuously absent at the PDP state convention in Jalingo include the former Speaker of the State House of Assembly and member representing Takum II, Hon. Mark Useni and his counterpart from Takum I.
Others are: Hon. Garba Ajiya, member representing Karim Lamido I at the State House of Assembly, Hon. Charles Maijankai, Josiah Aji of Wukari I and Pius Sabo of Wukari II.
The duo were reported to have petitioned the process of the convention to the national secretariat of the party in Abuja, but lost out.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: