Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Sep 30th, 2020

El’Rufai heads Ekiti APC crisis C’ttee, Okorocha, Ease, Marwa members

Share This


By Ikechukwu Okaforadi

The Governor Mai Mala Buni-led All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee has appointed a six-member high-level reconciliation committee for the party’s Ekiti State Chapter.
The committee chaired by the Governor of Kaduna State, Nasir Ahmad El-Rufai, was inaugurated by the Secretary of the APC Caretaker Committee, Senator John James Akpanudoedehe at the Party’s National Secretariat in Abuja.
Other members of the Committee are, Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase, Gen. Lawal Jafaru Isah (Rtd.), senator Owelle Rochas Okorocha, Gen. Muhammed Buba Marwa (Rtd.), Mr. Ini Morgan, who will serve as Secretary of the reconciliation committee.
A statement issued by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary of APC, Yekini Nabena, said this is “In line with the mandate of the APC Caretaker Committee and the President’s admonition to party members to support amicable and rancour-free settlement of internal party disputes.
“We call on our esteemed party members and leaders in Ekiti State to approach the Governor Nasir Ahmad el-Rufai-led Reconciliation Committee with all issues so as to achieve amicable settlement in the State Chapter.”

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: