Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, May 15th, 2018

Ekiti 2018: APC must take over from Fasoye – Oyegun

Share This

By Umar Muhammad Puma

National chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief John Oyegun, has said that the party must do everything possible to take over Ekiti state this year.
Speaking when he received the report of the primary election conducted over the weekend in Ado Ekiti, Oyegun praised the aspirants for their spirit of sportsmanship, adding that the disrupted primary gave the party an opportunity to organise a perfect one.
He added that the party leadership had started work to consolidate on the victory recorded at the primary.
“We are working to ensure that the victory you have started is carried through come July 14, this year at the governorship election,” he said.
He added that the APC was taking the forthcoming Ekiti governorship election seriously to redeem the state from what he called “a very abusive government.”
Responding, Chairman of the Organizing Committee and Governor of Nassarawa state, Umaru Tanko Al-Makura, attributed the success of last Saturday primary to the maturity exhibited by aspirants, delegates and party members.
He added that the exercise was successful because of the cooperation, passion and commitment of party members, delegates and the aspirants.
“More than anything else, is the conduct of the delegates at the primary, they were very matured and orderly,” he said.
He added that in spite of the rains, the delegates carried themselves in a very mature way and even embraced themselves after the results were announced.
He said the party’s leadership should use the platform of solidarity exhibited at the primary to ensure coercion among its member in the state especially.
Almakura however, blamed the disrupted May 5 primary to the activities of hoodlums whom he said took advantage of security lapses then, to course crisis.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: