Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Sun, Aug 16th, 2020

Dickson’s loyalists, 18 others make Gov Diri commissioners list

Share This


By Ikechukwu Okaforadi

About six loyalists of the former Governor of Bayelsa State, Hon. Seriake Dickson, allegedly made the list of Commissioner-nominees out of the 24 names sent to the state House of Assembly for confirmation as member designates of the state executive council.
Bayelsa State Governor, Senator Douye Diri, forwarded names of 24 people as commissioner-nominees to the state House of Assembly on Thursday for confirmation as member designates of the state executive council.
The cabinet list is coming exactly six months after Diri was sworn in as governor following the Supreme Court’s verdict which disqualified the governor-elect, David Lyon.
According to the list forwarded to the State House of Assembly and read on the floor of the House by the Clerk of the House, Owudogu Kozigena, the Commissioner nominees are expected to appear before the House on Tuesday, 18th of August, for screening.
In the summary, three of the nominees are from Brass Local Government Area; three from Ekeremor LGA; two from Diri’s LGA of Kolokuma/Opokuma and three from Nembe LGA; three from ex-President Goodluck Jonathan’s Ogbia LGA.
Also, three persons are nominated from former Governor Seriake Dickson’s council of Sagbama; four people nominated from Southern Ijaw LGA and three persons from Yenagoa LGA.
The nominees are the former Caretaker Vice Chairperson of Brass Local Government Area, Miss Preye Brodrick, Mr Esau Andrew, Dr Ibiere Jones, Chief Thompson Amule, Miss Grace Ekiotene, former Finance Commissioner under the past administration, Mr Maxwell Ebibai, Mr Stanley Braboke.
Also to appear before the house are, Surv, Moses Teibowei, Hon Iselema Gbaranbiri, Chief David Alagoa, Mr Dambo Birigha SAN. Dr Iti Orugbani, Dr Promise Ekio, Mr Otokito O. Federal.Miss Faith Orubo Opuene, Mr Obosi B. Churson.
Others are Mr Seikumo Ekisah, Engr. Akpoebidei Alamieyeseigha, Mr Rex Flint George, Hon Baraladei Daniel Igali, Ebitein Tonyon, Dr Igwele Pabara Newton, Mr Ayebaina Duba and Former State Assembly member, Hon Gentle Emelah.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: