Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Aug 20th, 2019

Dankwambo, others for CIDSS award

Share This

From Ahmad Ibrahim Lokoja

The Chartered Institute of Development and Social Studies ( CIDSS) will on Thursday this week, give awards of Excellence to former Governor of Gombe State, Dr Hassan Ibrahim Dankwambo and other prominent Nigerians.
According to a press statement signed by Pastor Saiye Bebeyi and made available to newsmen in Lokoja yesterday, the event which would also feature the induction of new members and Fellows of the Chattered Institute would hold at Kapital Club and Apartments, Asokoro, Abuja by 9. 00 am.
The statement further added that the event would also feature a book launch and a lecture entitled “Socio-economic Dévelopement and Environmental Sustainability in Nigeria”.
The former governor would be given the 2018 National Leadership and Development Expert award while Mr Jonah B. Bitrus. Director General of Citizenship and Training Centre would be the Guest of Honour.
Others to be given award of excellence are former Vice Chancellor of Landmark University, Omuaran and Dean of Faculty of social science, Federal University, Lokoja, Prof. Mathew Ajayi and former Kogi State Police Commissioner, now AIG Wilson Nnalegwu who will receive the integrity award.
According to the statement, Dr John Gabriel of Mallo Engineering Services would equally receive an award of excellence in oil and water services, Hon. David Ombugado, rural development and community poverty alleviation award and Prof Suleiman Elias Bogoro, human and Infrastructural development award.
It further maintained that Dr Segun Oluyori would be bestowed with award of proficiency in asset management while a notable technocrat at the Federal Capital Territory, Sir Johnson Abiodun Jimoh who would receive an award of “magnanimine”.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: