Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Jul 11th, 2019

Council Suspends Six Members For alleged Conspiracy, Others in Delta

Share This

By Nosa Akenzua, Asaba

The leadership of the Ethiope West local Government legislative arm has suspended Six of its members indefinitely for alleged Conspiracy and attempt to cause crisis.

The indefinite Suspension of the Six Members, was followed by a unanimous resolution of the House on Wednesday during plenary sitting at the Council’s Chamber The House resolution was signed by the leader, Prince Adegor, Aghogho Green Meretin and eleven others, a copy made available to Journalists in Asaba, named the suspended members to include: Benson Idje, Blessing Akamugbe, Smith Nikoro, Umujane Solomon, Valentina Auhurhi and Lemmy Jaja.

The statement explained that the resolution to Suspend the Six Members will Subsist until when all issues relating to the Suspension are amicably resolved.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: