Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Nov 28th, 2017

Bwari Chairman, others bag Doctorate Award

Share This

Chairman of Bwari Area Council of the FCT, Musa Diko Chairman is among personalities shortlisted for the conferment of honorary doctorate award of State University of New York, Albany, USA next month.
Others listed for the prestigious honour are the Managing Director of Jos Electricity Distribution Company, Alhaji Gidado Modibo; Alhaji Bulama Madu, Chairman of Damaturu Local Government Council of Yobe State;Hon. Adebayo Yusuf, Executive Chairman of Agbado/oke-aro LCDA, Ogun State and Hon. Henry S. Eze, Executive Chairman of Ishielu LGA of Ebonyi State.
Also, Alhaji Ibrahim Abdullahi, Bauchi, State Resident Electoral Commissioner who is listed for Leadtimes Africa Prize for Transparency, Integrity, Accountability and Selfless Service.
Equally, Dr. Oguche A. Mathew, Managing Director of VEM VANTY Nigeria Limited is a prospective Leadtimes Awardees for his innovation and transparency in business transaction.
This was disclosed in a statement signed by professor Lambe A. Adeyemi, Africa Coordinator, World Association of Academic Evaluators and Assessors (WAAEA), a Co-convener of the event.
It reads: “Those shortlisted for the award have distinguished themselves in their various professional calling and they have translated this to the overall socio-economic and political development of Nigeria”
Furthermore, Col. Aniedi Edet, Commander Command Workshop, Army H/qter., is expected to serve as guest lecturer with a theme titled: The Imperatives of Strategic Leadership in the governance of African Societies – a case study of Nigeria.
Meanwhile, Alhaji Dahiru Barau Mangal of Max Airline would serve as Chairman at the occasion as Deputy Governor of Kebbi, AlhajiSamaIlaYombe who would serve as special guest at the ceremony would also bag the honorary award. The last ceremony was held in Accra, Ghana Last May 20, 2017.
At the Summit Hon. Fati Wisdom, and Hon. Michael Magbisa,Chairmen of Kolokuma/opokuma LGC and Sagbama LGA of Bayelsa State respectively are listed for honorary award.
Other honorary doctorate award nominees include Amb (Dr.) Nicholas Obi Nkwocha, former chairman of the petroleum and National Gas Senior Staff Association (PENGASSAN) in Texaco Overseas Nigeria Petroleum Company branch and his wife, Mrs. Catherine Nkwocha; others include Comrade Oyinkan Mosunmola Olasanoye, Chairperson of Trade Union Congress of Nigeria; and Comrade Sunday OlusojiSalako,the immediate past National President of Association of Senior Staff of Bank, Insurance and Financial Institutions (ASSBIFI).
According to professor Adeyemi, Col Edet would be delivering a lecture at the ceremony titled: The Imperatives of Strategic Leadership in the governance of African Societies – a case study of Nigeria as the Etsu of Kwali, His Royal Highness, Alhaji (Dr.) Shabaan AuduNizazo 111 would serve as Grand Royal Father of the Day at the summit. The Chairman of Max Airline AlhajiDahiru Barau Mangal would serve as chairman at the occasion.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: