Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Aug 21st, 2014

Buhari, Tinubu, Atiku, Ikimi, 71 others make APC BoT

BuhariBy Umar Muhammad Puma

The All Progressive Congress (APC) after its first National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting yesterday appointed some prominent leaders of the party to form its Board of Trustees (BoT).

Among the prominent leaders of the party that made the list is former head of state General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd), former Vice-President Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, former Lagos state governor, Senator Ahmed Bola Tinubu, Chief Tom Ikimi, Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, Chief Bisi Akande and Chief Audu Ogbeh.

Other members are: Alhaji Baba Magaji, Alhaji Kawu Baraje, Chief Tony Momoh, Timi Slyva, Yusuf Garba Ali, Aminu Bello Masari, all the APC serving governors and their former counterpart, Sen. George Akume as well as Hon.Femi Gbajabiamila among others.

Peoples Daily reliably gathered that some appointed BoT members met at the National Secretariat of the party yesterday, while some notable members were not in attendance.

A credible source at the party office told some journalists that the Board has fixed next week for its first meeting to elect its executive members after the first national convention of the party

However, investigations revealed that the party may settle for a South easth man as the chairman of the Board while Secretary may come from the North central.

Under the APC constitution, the role of BoT is advisory and intervening during critical issues.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: