Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Nov 27th, 2017

Borno PDP unveils plan to unseat APC in 2019

Share This

From David Hassan, Gombe

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Borno State at the weekend said arrangement has been concluded for the party to unseat All Progressives Congress (APC) by stopping it from winning the forthcoming general elections in 2019.
Chairman of the party, Zanna Gaddama Mustapha made this known in an interview with Journalists in Gombe after he was declared winner during Borno PDP state congress that was held at PDP secretariat Gombe. He said in the last 18 years of democracy in Nigeria PDP has not
secured a victory in gubernatorial election in the state, but assured that the party has put plans in order to unseat the ruling party come 2019.
According to him, mistake will not repeat itself, within the party. We would work as a team until our demand is made. He said with the caliber of new elected officials in the party, they will do everything it takes to ensure that PDP capture Borno Government House in general election.
The chairman called on its members to remain calm, as the leadership of the party will work vigorously in ensuring that party supporters have sense of belonging in the society.
He thank the National secretariat of the party for the successful conduct of state congress; and promise that all newly elected officials will do everything possible to deliver.
In his word: “Unlike before, Borno state congresses were not made public. They appoint officials without due process; but you can see today, this is the first of its kind that the party has decided to conduct state congress in order to elect officials that will take the affairs of the party.”
He added that the national acting chairman of PDP, Ahmed Makarfi, has ordered that all state party secretariats are to conduct congresses for their delegates to vote candidates of their choice.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: