Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Feb 28th, 2020

Bauchi Gov heads PDP 2019 elections review committee

Share This

By Lateef Ibrahim

The Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP) has constituted a 14- member committee to review the 2019 general elections.
The committee has the Governor of Bauchi State, Senator Bala Mohammed as Chairman.
The committee, according to the National Publicity Secretary of the PDP, Kola Ologbondiyan who addressed journalists on the matter yesterday, is expected to do a comprehensive review of how the party fared in the elections.
The committee will examine why the party lost elections in some states and what were responsible for such lost.
The committee is also expected to guide the party on the best ways and approaches to adopt ahead of future elections in the country.
Membership of the committee included; former governor of Jigawa Dtate, Alhaji Sule Lamido, former presidential aspirant and erstwhile Minister of Special Duties, AlhajiTanimu Turaki, SAN, (North West); former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, Alhassan Mohammed (North East); former Governor of Niger State, Alhaji Babangida Aliyu, Senator Istifanus Gyang (North Central); Francis Nwaifuru, Austin Nnamani (South East) and Austin Opara, Stella Omu (South East).
Emmanuel Agbo, the PDP’s deputy national secretary is the secretary of the committee.
As at the time of filing this report, the two representatives of the South West geo- political zone are yet to be named.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: