Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Nov 21st, 2014

Bauchi APC generates N220m from sale of forms

Share This

From Ahmed Kaigama, Bauchi

All Progressive Congress (APC) in Bauchi state says it has generated over N220 million from sale of nomination forms and expression of interest forms to governorship, senatorial and House of Representative and state House of Assembly aspirants.

The State APC Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Auwal Ali Jalla, disclosed this to newsmen in Bauchi yesterday, saying that eight aspirants bought governorship forms, fourteen bought Senate forms, while 35 for House of Representative and one hundred and thirty bought for State House of Assembly seats.

According to Jalla, out of the eight contestants vying for governorship, six aspirants purchased nomination forms, while two bought the expressional of interest forms, adding that only the six are eligible for primaries.

He said “the party is willing to accept new decampees with the interest of contesting any position, we will give all of them same treatment and they must pass through the primaries no matter their positions in the society”.

On the speculation that Governor Yuguda might decamp to APC, Jalla said “we heard so but we are yet to be communicate at the state level, so is not yet official, but there is no automatic ticket in APC, so everybody must follow due process as an aspirant”.

He said those vying  for governorship include, Ibrahim Yakubu Lame, former police Affairs  minister, Honorable Yusuf Tuggar, Mohammed M. Abubakar, Engineer Mohammed Gambo, Barrister Ibrahim Zailani former NIMASA DG, Sadiq Mahmood, Nuhu Gidado and Mohammed Abdullahi Tanko Ningi former state chairman of ASSUS.

While those going for senate are Alhaji Ali Wakili, former Deputy Comptroller General of Custom, Abdullahi Matori, Barrister Lawal Abubakar, Samaila Mohammed, Honorable Bappa Aliyu, Isa Hamma Misau, Abubakar Isa, Captain Bala Jibrin, Dr. Waziri Dogo, Senator Nazif Gamawa, sarajo Dada and Mustapha M. Katagum.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: