Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Sun, Oct 12th, 2014

Bauchi 2015: Yuguda supporters group vows to join APC

Share This

From Ahmed Kaigama, Bauchi

Various political pressure groups and associations under the umbrella of Yuguda voters in Bauchi, which has over 5000 membership base has resolved to defect from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the state.

“We have all met, contacted all our elements, and decided to defect from PDP to APC because there are a lot of happenings that are not in accordance to the wish of most of us”, Yuguda Voters Patron, Kabiru Dahiru, said.

Dahiru, who was addressing newsmen in Bauchi over the Weekend preparatory to the planned mass defection of the members of the groups and associations from PDP to the APC, said the defections cut across all the 20 local government areas of the state.

Dahiru, who holds the title of Sarkin Tafarkin Bauchi, said the voters’ movement will also reach out to other eligible voters in the state to join the train for progressive changes to the generality of the people of the state.

The patron, also a retired permanent secretary, said he has been an active participant in all the elections in Bauchi state from 1999 to date hence, adding “Issues of elections are not new to me, I know it in and out, I’m very much sure and I’m certain we are going to make a difference”.

Dahiru, who earlier served as Commissioner for Electoral Matters, Planning and Statistics with the Bauchi State Electoral Commission, expressed optimism over the groups’ electoral fortunes in the 2015 elections.

“The Yuguda Voters have made great contributions towards the success of 2011 elections in favour of the PDP, but unfortunately along the line, most of our members were left out in the scheme of things, and not involved in any function in government affairs, hence the decision to defect to the APC to create opportunities”, Dahiru said.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: