Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Mar 27th, 2014

AWC qualifiers: Falcons to open camp with 34 players

Share This

The-FalconetsThe Super Falcons will on Sunday, March 30 resume camping in Abuja ahead of the 2014 African Women Championship (AWC) qualifiers, an official has disclosed.

The team’s Secretary, Ruth David who disclosed this with newsmen in Abuja said the players are expected to hit camp today.

“All the invited players must report at the camp at Serob Legacy Hotel on Sunday, March 30 for training to start on Monday, March 31,’’ she said.

The Super Falcons have qualified for the final round of the qualifiers, after Sierra Leone withdrew from the first round in January.

The Nigerian side will now face Rwanda in the final qualifying matches, with the first leg match to be played in Rwanda.

The first leg match will be on the weekend of May 23 to May 25, with the return leg on the weekend of June 6 to June 8.

The invited players include Josephine Chukwunonye, Ebubeleye White, Onyinyechi Ohadugha, Gloria Ofoegbu, Ngozi Ebere, Charity John, Evelyn Nwabuoku and Stella Mbachu, all from Rivers Angels.

Others are Maria Nwoko, Ngozi Okobi, Osinachi Ohale, Jane David and Dikachi Uzor, all from Delta Queens.

Also, Rachael Apojotor, Chinyere Ogwamalu, Joy Anthony, Precious Dede, Mariam Ibrahim and Kafayat Ajani, all from Nasarawa Amazons, are on the list.

The list also has Sunshine Queens’ Tochi Olehi and Yetunde Aluko, with Pelican Stars’ Esther Sunday and Blessing Edoho.

Tawa Ishola, Edith Eduviere, both from Ibom Angels, Elizabeth Zirike from Osun Babes, and the duo of Abosede Toriola and Ayomode Ojo from Police Machine are equally on the list.

There are also Adejoke Ejalonibu from Adamawa Queens, Cecilia Nku from Bayelsa Queens and Humble Nelson from Benue Queens.

The rest are Gloria Ogbonna from Abia Queens, Alani Aminat of Oshobo Queens and Miracle Ozubbu from Living Faith FC, Warri.

The 2014 AWC will hold in Namibia from Oct. 11 to Oct. 24.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: