Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Sun, Apr 13th, 2014

Aregbesola wins APC governorship primary in Osun

Share This

Gov. Rauf Aregbesola of Osun has been declared winner of the All Progressives Congress’ (APC) governorship primary in the state.

Malam Nasir el-Rufai, the Chief Returning Officer of the Planning Committee of the primary, announced Aregbesola as the winner in Osogbo on Saturday.

el-Rufai said “about 355,729 members registered for the party and 269,631 came out to vote with their membership voter cards for the primary.’’

He said the primary was smooth and well organised in all the 332 wards in the state.

The governor, who was the only candidate in the primary, has thus secured the APC governorship ticket in the Aug. 9 election.

He urged the people of Osun to come out en masse on Aug. 9 to vote for him and urged them to ensure that their votes counted.

The governor restated his readiness to serve the people for another four years in order to complete ongoing projects. (NAN)

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: