APC wins Toro Federal Constituency bye election

From Ahmad Mohammed, Bauchi

The candidate of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) Alhaji Yusuf Nuhu has emerged winner of the just concluded Toro Federal Constituency Bye election in Bauchi State.
Announcing the result today at the INEC collation center, Toro Local Government Area Office, the Returning Officer Professor Ahmed Tijjani Fagam said Yusuf Nuhu was declared winner being scored the highest of 22, 317 votes.
The Returning Officer said the PDP candidate Alhaji Shehu Buba of PDP polls 18,235 votes.
Professor Fagam expressed satisfaction for the peaceful conduct of the bye election as there was no any reported case of violence or disruption.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *