Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Aug 24th, 2020

APC wins landslide in Ondo local government areas election

Share This


By Ikechukwu Okaforadi

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared winner in 14 out of 18 local government areas of Ondo state in which council elections were held last Saturday, just as the results of four other areas are still being awaited for official announcement at the time of filing this report.
The results of the remaining four council areas, according to Ondo State Independent Electoral Commission, were yet to arrive.
However, the Chairman of the electoral body, Prof. Yomi Dinakin, disclosed to journalists that five candidates of the APC had emerged unopposed.
Prof Dinakin, who is also the Chief Returning Officer of the election, stated that 10 parties contested the election.
According to state electoral boss, Akoko North East, Ose, Ifedore, Odigbo, Irele had no election as the APC candidates had not opposition.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: