Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Nov 1st, 2019

APC wins all 21Kebbi LG election

Share This

From Ahmed Idris, Birnin Kebbi

The Kebbi State Independent Electoral Commission (KSIEC) has released the last Saturday Local Government election in which the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) won all the 21 Local Government chairmanship position, though the councilorship results are yet to be released.
A statement issued and signed by the chairman of the commission, Hon. Aliyu Mohammed Mera, which was made available to newsmen, said the APC has won all the 21 Local Government election conducted across the State, adding that there will be re-run in two polling units on each of the two affected local Government areas.
According to the statement, the affected two local Governments are Dandi and Arugungu Local Governments.
“There will be re run election in two polling units; one in Arugungu, while the other one is in Dandi Local Government area” he added.
He explained further that in the two polling units, the re-run election will he be hold on 2nd November, 2019, urging the people to remain calm as the commission promises free and fair elections.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: