Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Feb 11th, 2020

APC to inaugurate Akande led 12-man reconciliation C’ttee

Share This

By Ikechukwu Okaforadi

The All Progressives Congress will today inaugurate a twelve member reconciliation committee for the party, to be led by the interim chairman of the party, Bisi Akande.
A statement issued yesterday by the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Lanre Issa-Onilu, said President Muhammadu Buhari and the leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have reviewed the membership of the party’s National Reconciliation Committee.
According to the statement, the 12-member committee includes: Chief Bisi Akande (Chairman), Governor of Niger State, Abubakar Sani Bello, Governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola, Senate Leader, Senator Yahaya Abdullahi.
Others are: Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase, Sen. Umaru Tanko Al-Makura, Sen. Kashim Shettima, Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazor, Alh. Nasiru Aliko Koki, Sen. Khairat Gwadabe-Abdulrazak, Sen. Binta Garba and Sen. John Enoh (Secretary).
The statement said the Committee is empowered to address grievances of party members across the country and resolve existing conflicts, with a view to fostering oneness, strengthen the party for better governance and ensure unity of purpose within the party.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: