Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Nov 20th, 2020

APC sacks Ebonyi EXCOs, appoints 15-member Caretaker executive

Share This


By Ikechukwu Okaforadi

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has dissolved the party’s Ebonyi State Working Committee following refusal of factions to withdraw court cases as directed by the 8th resumed meeting of the APC National Executive Committee (NEC) and submit to internal party resolution mechanisms initiated by the CECPC.
A statement issued yesterday by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary of the party, Yekini Nabena, said a 15-member caretaker committee has subsequently been appointed by the APC CECPC to manage the party’s affairs and carry out the planned membership registration, update, and revalidation exercise in Ebonyi State.
Those appointed are: Stanley Okoro, who will serve as Chairman, John Nwankata, Vice Chairman (North), Peter Nworie Ndubuisi, Vice Chairman (Central), Ozoemena Njoku, Vice Chairman (South), Charles Ofoke, Secretary.
Others are Engr. Ogbonnaya Igboke, Organising Secretary, Chidi Ogbuatu, Publicity Secretary, Barr. Ikaa, Ikaa Ukeni, Legal Adviser, Chief Paulinus Ali (Zomo) – Treasurer, Chief Joseph Ozibo, Financial Secretary.
Also appointed are: Ogochukwu David Elem, Youth Leader, Odo Oluchi Juliet, Women Leader, Ogbonna David Nshii, Auditor, Adum Uchenna Basil, Physically Challenged and Francis Obike Nweze, Welfare Secretary.
The statement urged the party faithful to support and cooperate with the new interim leadership to move that party forward in both the state and at the national level.
“As the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led APC CECPC repositions our great party, we urge our supporters, members and leaders in Ebonyi state and other chapters to support and work towards the achievement of the peace and reconciliation mandate of the CECPC”, the statement said.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: