Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Jan 12th, 2021

APC felicitates with Lawan At 62

Share This

By Ikechukwu Okaforadi

The National Chairman of All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni has felicitated with the Senate President, Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan, on his 62nd birthday.
A statement issued yesterday by Senator John J. Akpan Udoedeghe, who is the National Secretary of the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) APC, said “we join family, friends, associates, constituents and federal lawmakers of the 9th National Assembly in celebrating the President of the Senate and Chairman of the 9th National Assembly, H.E. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan who turns 62 on January 12, 2021.
“The APC family celebrates an experienced, cerebral, dexterous and patriotic federal lawmaker who as Chairman of the 9th National Assembly is enshrining a best practice, particularly in legislative-executive relations in Nigeria. In partnering with the executive, the 9th National Assembly under the watch of H.E. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan has chosen to work for public good and national interest.
“Commendably, H.E. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan’s collaborative leadership of the 9th National Assembly has achieved and sustained the long-eluded December-January budget cycle in an equally multi-partisan National Assembly. This has ensured better national planning.
“At party level, H.E. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan is a valuable partner-in-progress who is supporting the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) mandate to reposition our great party and ensure peace, unity and true reconciliation across party ranks. H.E. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan inputs as member of the tripartite executive/legislative/APC consultative committee has ensured good governance and accelerated implementation of the Next Level Agenda.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: