Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Feb 13th, 2020

Akande leads APC healing committee

Share This

By Ikechukwu Okaforadi

Former governor of Osun State, Chief Bisi Aksnde has said that the All Progressives Congress (APC) cannot be consumed by its current crisis, as it will come out of it strongly.
He insisted that crisis is inevitable in politics and that the party will deploy internal mechanism to resolve all identified crisis.
Akande gave the assurance Tuesday night during his inauguration as chairman of the 12 – member APC National Reconciliation Committee at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja.
The pioneer interim National Chairman of APC said the aspiration for relevance by millions of members occasioned contunous expansion of the party is responsible for conflict of interests.
According to him, the party has grown continously in the past five years as a result of the people – oriented pokicies and programnes of the President Muhamnadu Buhari administration.
“As loyal party men, I believe the task before this committee will be difficult. We know the party inside out, we know the peculiar conflict of interests in each of our state chapters and the stakeholders involved.
“We are not going to work in isolation during the coursecof this national assignment but work with stakeholders, party leaders in the states and at zonal level.
“I want to assure the leadership of the party that APC will come out better, stronger and more vibrant. We as a party will continue to govern this country beyond 2023”, he said.
The reconstituted National Reconciliation Committee replaced the previouslyonev headed by the President of the Senate, Dr. Ahmed Lawan.
The Chief Bisi Akande led committee was named following a critical review of its membership by President Muhammadu Buhari and the leadership of the party.
The national chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole said the committee is empowered to address grievances of party members across the country and resolve existing conflicts, all with a view to fostering oneness, strengthen the party for better governance and ensure unity of purpose within the party.
Other members of the 12-man National Reconciliation Committee are; Governor of Niger State, Abubakar Sani Bello, Governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola, Senate Leader, Senator Yahaya Abdullahi, Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase and.Sen. Umaru Tanko Al-Makura.
Also on the list are; Sen. Kashim Shettima, Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazor, Alh. Nasiru Aliko Koki, Sen. Khairat Gwadabe-Abdulrazak, Sen. Binta Mashi Garba and Sen. John Enoh, who will serve as Secretary.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: