Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Jul 19th, 2019
SPORT | By new

Aiteo Cup final: NNL Playoff brought forward by two days

Share This

By Amaechi Agbo

Following the clash in dates of the final of the 2019 Aiteo/FA Cup with the Playoff of the 2018/19 Nigeria National League, NNL which were all slated to hold on 24th of this month, the NNL Playoff, has been brought forward by two days.

The NNL Playoff which was slated for 24th of July has now be shifted forward to hold on Monday, July 22nd, 2019 across four centres – Asaba, Enugu, Makurdi and Jos.

The management of NNL approved the shift and appealed to affected clubs to bear with them as the circular to this effect will be communicated to the eight clubs later today. It however regretted any inconvenience the sudden shift in date could cause the teams.

The  Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba; Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Enugu; Aper Aku Stadium, Makurdi and Rwang Pam Stadium, Jos  will host the proposed NNL eight-team playoff.

The eight teams qualified after emerging champions of the abridged divisions in the North and South axis are NAF FC, Abuja; Jigawa GS , Road Safety of Abuja, and Adamawa United.

Others are 3SC of Ibadan, Akwa Starlets, Dynamite FC and Warri Wolves of Delta.

Northern group A1 winners, NAF FC of Abuja will face Jigawa Golden Stars, who finished tops in group A2. In Jos, Road Safety FC of Abuja who emerged winners in group A2 battle A4 champions, Adamawa United in Makurdi.

The Southern Conference sees Shooting Stars Sports Club of Ibadan (3SC), champions in group B1 square-up Akwa Starlets winners of group B2, in Asaba, Delta State.

Conquerors of group B3, Dynamite FC of Edo State will confront Warri Wolves who emerged champions in group B4 in Enugu.

The four best teams will gain promotion to the Nigeria Professional Football League, NPFL for the 2019/20 season.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: