Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Aug 5th, 2019
SPORT | By new

Aigbogun names 18 players for flying Eagles All-Africa Games

Share This

By Albert Akota

Flying Eagles head coach Paul Aigbogun has named Success Makanjuola, Mike Zaruma, Detan Ogundare in his 18-man squad for the All-Africa Games in Rabat, Morocco.

Makanjuola and Ogundare were part of the squad to the 2019 FIFAU-20 World Cup in Poland in May, while Plateau United Zaruma made the team to the U-20 Africa Cup of Nations in Niger earlier in the year.

Aigbogun also included regulars; Rabiu Zulkifilu Mohammed, , Emeka Chinonso and Peter Eletu in the squad.

Nigeria will face hosts Morocco, South Africa and Burkina Faso in Group A.

The 12th All-Africa Games will run from August 19th to 31st in Rabat, Morocco.

Goalkeepers: Ogundare Detan (Kogi United), Yakubu Mathew (Clique Sports)

Defenders: Sadiq Habibu Yakubu (Rara FC), Mike Zaruma (Plateau United), Ogberahwe Solomon Onome (El Kanemi Warriors), Rabiu Zulkifilu Muhammad (Plateau United)

Midfielders: Victor Arikpo (Sidos FC), Sanusi Abdulmutallif (Katsina United), Oladoye Adewale (Water FC), Liameed Quadri (36 Lion FC), Peter Eletu (Prince Kazeem Academy) Samuel Nnoshiri (Heartland FC)

Forwards: Jibril Saeed (Plateau United), Makanjuola Success (Water FC), Emeka Chinonso (Club Brook FC/ENG), Sor Yira Collins (Oasis FC), Abubakar Ibrahim (Plateau United), Ahmad Abubakar Ghali (MFM FC)


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: