Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Sep 15th, 2014

AEDC adopts regional structure for improved service delivery

Share This

Power-plantBy Etuka Sunday

Abuja Electricity Distribution Company (AEDC), has adopted a regional organisational structure for its administration, to bring services

closer to its customers so as to enhance efficiency and service delivery.

The AEDC, which hitherto had 28 business units directly administered from its head office in Abuja, now has six regional offices governing its coverage area, made up of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Kogi, Nasarawa and Niger states.

A statement issued by Ahmed I. Shekarau, Head of Public Relations and Media of the company, listed the six new regions to include FCT North, FCT South, FCT Central, as well as Kogi, Nasarawa and Niger regional offices.

The statement said each of the six regional offices is being headed by a regional manager, who reports to the head office in Abuja through the Executive Director, Commercial Services. It further said that by this new development, the former business units have been renamed Areas and are being headed by Area Managers, who report to the Regional Managers.

The six regional offices, the statement said, now cover the following areas: FCT North-Bwari, Gwarinpa, Katampe, Kubwa and Life Camp areas; FCT South is now in charge of Apo, Gwagwalada, Jabi, Kuje and Lugbe areas, while the FCT Central administers Asokoro, Garki, Karu, Maitama and Wuse areas of the territory.

The other ones are Kogi Regional Office, which supervises Lokoja, Idah, Kabba and Okene areas; Nasarawa Regional Office covers Lafia,  Keffi, Mararaba and Akwanga area offices, while Niger is in charge of Minna, Suleja, Kontagora, Bida and Bosso areas.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: