Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Jul 4th, 2019

ADAMAWA : Governor Fintiri swears-in 21 LG transition committees

Share This

From Umar Dankano,Yola.

In an effort to hit the ground for good governance at the grass root,Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri of Adamawa state, has sworn in twenty one chairmen,Vice chairmen and members of the local government transition committees for the twenty one councils in the state.
The Transition Committee Officials totalling one hundred and five who will administer the local governments for the next three months, were inaugurated at the Banquet Hall of the Government House, Yola.
While addressing them, Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri thanked God for making the historic occasion possible, and charged the newly sworn in local government officials to discharge their responsibilities with all sense of humility.
The Governor Urged them to provide good governance at the grassroots and reiterated that his administration will expect them to replicate the policy of the state government to the common man.
Contributing, the State Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Barrister Tahir Shehu, expressed his overwhelming happiness and satisfaction on the inauguration of the local transition committees by the Governor.
Barrister Shehu charged the sworn in chairmen and their members to discharge their duties without fear or favour for progress and development of people at the rural areas.
In his vote of thanks, the newly sworn in Chairman of Transition Committee Yola North local government, Alhaji Adamu Ibrahim Wakili who spoke on behalf of his colleagues, thanked the Governor for inaugurating them to administer the local governments
Alhaji Wakili promised to ensure that the transition committees will complement the effort of the Governor by entrenching good governance to the people at the local governments towards achieving the eleven point agenda of the Governor.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: