Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Sep 27th, 2018

25 clubs register for 2018 FCT Football League

Share This

FCT players in action

By Amaechi Agbo

A total of 25 clubs within the FCT have registered for the 2018 Federal Capital Territory Football League.
The FCT Football Association’s Acting Secretary, Haruna Ilerika disclosed this yesterday in an interview with our correspondent.
According to Ilerika, “So far 25 clubs have registered for the 2018 FCT Football League and two other clubs are showing interest. The most important thing about the FCT League is to keep grassroots football growing. The league will not only give them exposure but also encourage them to do their best because during this type of competition, the players will interact with one another and there will be bond among them and even the officials, he said.
Ilerika who said that the league is meant for none league clubs in the FCT, added that the winner will represent FCT in the Division 4 playoff next year.
“The clubs that are qualified to play in the FCT League are any club that is not playing in any of the national leagues. The league is meant for none league clubs because we are targeting grassroots football.
“The winner of the league will represent FCT at the Division 4 playoff next year.
The 2018 FCT Football League will start on the 10th of October while the draws will be made on the 3rd.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: