Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Nov 12th, 2014

2015: Nothing will stop PDP’s victory, Ogor tells opposition parties

Share This

PDPsBy Patrick Andrew

Deputy Leader of the House of Representatives, Leo Ogor, has boasted that no opposition party in Nigeria has yet mustered the clout, support-base and goodwill of Nigerians to unseat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Ogor, who was speaking at the formal declaration of President Goodluck Jonathan to contest the forthcoming 2015 Presidential Election, said the massive crowd that attended the President’s formal declaration was a confirmation that there is no vacancy in Aso Rock.

“Do you need a soothsayer to confirm to you that we’ve already won the 2015 election, considering the fact that all segments of the Nigerian people including artisans, market women, just mention it, were all adequately represented?”

“As I speak to you now, we are already celebrating our victory in advance because the Nigerian people just confirm to us that victory is ours in 2015 by His grace. I was amazed by the level of acceptance and the large crowd that turned out at the square to celebrate with the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP),” he said stressing that the opposition parties were merely making about their chances.

The deputy leader said the crowd, the swagger with the president listed verifiable achievements of his administration in spite of severe security challenges, clearly placed him far ahead of any other contender for the office adding that the oppositions are reputed for making unsubstantiated allegations.

“You saw the mammoth crowd at the Eagle Square today cheering our president and what does that tell you, that is a confirmation that there is no vacancy in Aso Rock come 2015. As for me, it is celebration galore for us because our victory has been cemented,” Ogor noting that whatever the opposition does to discredit the PDP government have been proved to be futile.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: