Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Oct 21st, 2014

2014 Glo CAF award holds in Lagos

Share This

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has announced that the 2014 CAF awards will be once again be hosted in Lagos, Nigeria. This would be the third time the Nigerian former capital will be hosting the event after last year and 2008.

The ceremony will take place on Thursday, January 8, with anticipation high on who will claim the prestigious Player of the Year award last won by Manchester City midfielder, Yaya Toure.

A statement on the CAF website confirmed the awards up for grabs on the night as follows: Player of the Year, Player of The Year – Based in Africa, National Team of the Year, Club of the Year, Referee of the Year, Coach of the Year, Most Promising Talent, Women’s National Team of the Year, Women’s Player of the Year, African Legend, CAF Fair Play Award, Youth Player of the Year and Platinum Award.

Nominees for the different awards will be announced at a later stage.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: