Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Aug 31st, 2018

10 Kwara APC executives resign

Share This

From Oluseyi Dasilva, Ilorin

Ten members of the Ishola Balogun – Fulani led executives of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara state, including the state women leader, Ramat Oganija and the state Publicity Secretary, Buhari Sulyman, have resigned their appointments.
The Kwara Central Zonal Chairman of APC, Jimoh Adesina, broke the news while speaking with newsmen in his office in Ilorin on Thursday.
Other APC executives that have resigned their appointments included Mohammed Halliru (Asst. Welfare Secretary), Isiaka Oniwa (North Senatorial Chairman), Jimoh Adesina (Central Senatorial Chairman), Katum mohammed (Organizing Secretary), Ramat Ibrahim (Financial Secretary), Jinatu Ibrahim (North Women Leader ), Atiku Abdurahman (North Senatorial Chairman) and Sunkanmi Ereoye (South Senatorial Youth Leader).
According to his letter of resignation, the erstwhile publicity secretary of APC, Sulyman Buhari said his resignation was occasioned by an alleged “indirect fuelling of crises in Kwara APC chapter by the national leadership of the party “.
He added that there was also lack of reward system in the party” we toiled to build from the scratch.”
All efforts to get the Chairman of the party in the state, Hon. Ishola Balogun- Fulani for his comment on the development proved futile as the time of filing this report.
Though, the national leadership of APC had dissolved the Balogun – Fulani led executive of APC in Kwara state, an Ilorin High Court had nullified that decision and restrained the chairman of the caretaker committee put in place by the NWC, Hon. Bashir Bolarinwa from parading himself as the party’s chairman.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: